Expectations

Goals I want to achive and things I want to experience while being in New Zealand

Some months ago I got my long-awaited Working Holiday Visa and in just a few days my time for departure has come. While I am still busy organizing the last small things, my mind is already around half the globe and I am thinking: What could I gain from this adventure?

Obviously I want to discover New Zealand for myself and I want to meet people living in NZ, learn something about how they are living. Maybe I will meet other travelers from different countries and while doing this I hopefully can improve my own English skills.

Further I would like to take this chance to expand my inside in the agriculture field and to support the thought of studying agricultural sciences. In this case a fruit-picking job is not just a job, but important experience for me.

In addition to all of this I will looking for three things which we should always try find, whether we are at home or at the other end of the world:
Having a great time. Maybe the journey is not perfect all the time, but hopefully the balance between the good things and the bad things happening is there.
Discovering my own limits and going above them. It is time for me to step outside the comfort zone and start challenging myself, because challenge is surely waiting at the other side of the golbe.
Changing my perspective. It says: The world changes when we change our perspective.

4 thoughts on “Expectations”

  1. Das sind schöne Worte, ich wünsche dir eine wunderschöne Zeit genieße jeden Augenblick und komm heil wieder. HDL

    Like

  2. What I love the best about traveling is that it’s always a challenge in some sort. But it’s so addictive – I wish they would advertise that beforehand haha 🙂 I can’t wait to travel again. Changing your perspective does really open up so many new possibilities! Great post. Can’t wait to read about NZ! Safe travels ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment